We use cookies on this site to help provide the best possible online experience. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.

Click to view our cookie policy and customize your cookie preferences.

ENVI SARscape Analytics Online Training - Morning Track

Online

* Sorry, you missed this event *
Envi logo

Starts at

Finishes at

Find out more about licensing ENVI including SARscape for your institution through Chest.

Learn how to add easy-to-use Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) processing to your remote sensing applications with this 2-part training session over 2 consecutive days.

Person using L3HArris geospatioal softwareThe use of Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) data has become increasingly popular around the world due to its many benefits such as the ability to capture data at night and see through cloud cover. Although SAR data can be complex and hard to work with, L3Harris Geospatial in close collaboration with their partner sarmap SA have created easy-to-use tools for some of the most common SAR processing applications to extend the benefits of SAR data to wider audiences.

These tools, called ENVI SARscape Analytics, do not require you to be an expert in SAR to run them! Learn how you can use the most requested analytics to support your Earth Observation applications with meaningful SAR products by attending a 2-part training session over 2 days (choice of mornings or afternoons). You will learn for example: how to detect ships, monitor flooding and forest fires, reveal oil smuggling routes, monitor hydroelectric dam integrity or create DEMs with SAR data.

We encourage you to attend this session even if only one of the built-in automated workflows meets your interest as it will guide you through ENVI SARscape Analytics, addressing different approaches and techniques such as backscatter coefficient analysis, coherence, interferometric and differential interferometric techniques, and multi-temporal analysis.

Institutions signed up to the ENVI Chest Agreement are entitled to a 25% discount on these courses - use the code HARRISEDU when purchasing.

Morning Track
May 6, 10.30 AM – 13.30 PM CEST (9.30 - 12.30 BST)
May 7, 10.30 AM CEST – 13.30 PM CEST (9.30 - 12.30 BST)

Afternoon Track
May 6, 14.30 PM CEST – 17.30 CEST (13.30 - 16.30 BST)
May 7, 14.30 PM CEST – 17.30 CEST (13.30 - 16.30 BST)

Upcoming Events

Chest image

| Online

QSR's new all-in-one referencing and note-taking application Citavi

Free Webinar: Speed up the publishing process with Citavi and NVivo

Maplesoft Logo

| Online

Introducing Maple 2021 for Education and Research

Introducing Maple 2021 for Education and Research

Esri UK logo

| Online

Managing ArcGIS at your university in a disrupted world

Attend this 1.5 hour webinar to look at how best to manage ArcGIS users on and off campus and to find out about important changes to how you can contact Esri to get support.

Join our mailing list for the latest news, event information and resources