We use cookies on this site to help provide the best possible online experience. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies.

Click to view our cookie policy and customize your cookie preferences.

Icon
A notification message..

When the “field” is Online: Qualitative Data Collection - Free Webinar

Online

* Sorry, you missed this event *
NVivo logo

When is it?

Starts at

Finishes at

Isolation measures to contain the spread of COVID-19 mean that social researchers who conduct face-to-face fieldwork (interviews, focus groups, participant observation, ethnographies etc) confront the challenge of either delaying or re-inventing their methods so that they can continue their research until these measures are relaxed.  This webinar will explore ways that researchers can adapt approaches for online data collection.

When the “field” is Online: Qualitative Data Collection
April 7 2020
9:30 AM MDT, 11:30 AM EDT; 4:30 PM BST

For the recording, please register and it will be sent to you 24 hours after the webinar

Upcoming Events

NVivo logo

| Online

Completing a Service-Oriented Dissertation or Thesis: Key Considerations for Success

Join this webinar that will focus on three questions to consider when conducting a service-oriented dissertation or thesis: What is a service-oriented dissertation or thesis? How do I work ...

Oxmetrics logo

| Online

Introduction to OxMetrics

The one hour webinar provides a comprehensive introduction to OxMetrics, a powerful econometric software for time series and financial econometrics. Taking a “learning-by-doing” approach, it ...

Chest logo

| Online

Citrix Proposed Chest Agreement Placeholder

An overview of a new proposed Chest Citrix Agreement.

Join our mailing list for the latest news, event information and resources